“Onething Live: Shout Your Name” Drops Today to Strong Reviews

OneThingOnething Live: Shout Your Name, recorded during the International House of Prayer of Kansas City’s (IHOPKC’s) annual Onething young adult conference last December, releases today amidst acclaim from Forerunner Music, the official record label of IHOPKC. Featuring some of the most memorable songs from the event, Onething Live: Shout Your Name captures the energetic atmosphere and vibrant worship of the conference led by Forerunner Music artists and members of IHOPKC’s worship team during the 4-day event. 

Since 2002, downtown Kansas City has been transformed each December into a global destination for thousands of fiery worshipers as IHOPKC hosts its annual Onething conference at the Kansas City Convention Center. Drawing approximately 20,000 church leaders and young people from congregations all over the world, this year’s event featured Forerunner Music artists and IHOPKC worship leaders Misty Edwards, Jaye Thomas, Laura Hackett Park, Jonas Park, Jon Thurlow, Justin Rizzo and Ryan Kondo.

Outlets such as NewReleaseToday.com, Hallels.com, HollywoodJesus.com, GMAil, CBA Retailers+Resources, HearItFirst.com, Christian Music Weekly and others have already covered Onething Live: Shout Your Name, and here is what the critics are saying about the album:

Onething Live: Shout Your Name is a completely worshipful album…Every single song could be added to your Sunday morning worship set. The eternal Love of Jesus is beautifully expressed in these compelling songs.” – NewReleaseToday.com

“…Like a well-developed narrative, the story of how Christ’s fame pinnacled at His death and resurrection spreads like wildfire through these songs of worship…do yourself a favor and let your soul be engulfed by such a rapid and contagious flame.” –  Hallels.com

“Just listening to the album makes me want to be a part of one of these conferences because the music is just so touching. You can tell that the singers really believe in what they’re saying. It really is a lovely thing to hear.” – HollywoodJesus.com

Focusing on the conference’s theme of “Until the fame of Jesus fills the earth,” each song from the 11-track project reflects the unique musical and spiritual giftings shared 24/7 by the worship team at the House of Prayer. Beginning with the opening, upbeat track, “Famous,” from dynamic singer/songwriter Jaye Thomas, followed by the engaging title cut, “Shout Your Name,” led by Jon Thurlow, other stand-out tracks on the album include the acoustic-driven “So Come” sung by Misty Edwards, the very reflective “I Will Wait” from Ryan Kondo and “Hymn (John 1)” from Jaye Thomas, featuring the gospel vocal ensemble, The Cry.

Also featured is Laura Hackett Park’s “In The Presence of Angels” and “Lift Up Your Head,” the inspiring song that gave her most recent album (Love Will Have Its Day) its title. “Lift Up Your Head” will further be the first song from Love Will Have Its Day to be serviced to Christian radio as a single. The song will be available for radio adds July 24.

[Source: Hoganson Media Relations]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *