Petra Celebrates 40 Years with Deluxe CD Project

PetraTo celebrate their illustrious 40-year career, Christian rock band, Petra, will release an exclusive CD project on July 30 featuring the band’s biggest and most-loved songs.  The standard edition of 40th Anniversary will include 27 of Petra’s hits, while the deluxe edition (digital copy only) will include 37 songs.  Both versions include a new recording titled “Holy Is Your Name.”

“’Holy Is Your Name’ is a thank you to all our fans, but mostly a thanks to God for all the wonderful years!” says Bob Hartman, founding member of Petra.  “We are happy to include it on the 40th Anniversary compilation.”

Compiled by Hartman, 40th Anniversary displays Petra’s four-decade career of music and ministry featuring hits like “This Means War,” “Beyond Belief,” and “Creed.”  Long-time vocalist John Schlitt joined Hartman on a seven-city reunion tour this summer to share Petra’s anniversary celebration with fans.

Over the course of their 40 years, Petra has released 24 projects, sold over 7 million albums, garnered four GRAMMY® Awards, 10 Dove Awards and several #1 radio hits.  Considered the “pioneer” of Christian rock, the band has successfully paved the way for numerous artists and has helped create a new genre of rock music.
For more information regarding Petra, please visit
40th Anniversary Track Listing
DISC 1 01. Why Should the Father Bother?             02. Killing My Old Man             03. For Annie             04. Without Him We Can Do Nothing             05. Angel Of Light             06. Road To Zion             07. Rose Colored Stained Glass Windows             08. Judas’ Kiss             09. Stand Up             10. Bema Seat             11. Grave Robber             12. Beat The System             13. God Gave Rock And Roll To You             14. Voice In The Wind
    DISC 2 01. Thankful Heart             02. This Means War!             03. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered             04. All Fired Up             05. Hit You Where You Live             06. Beyond Belief             07. Creed             08. Dance             09. Sight Unseen             10. Midnight Oil             11. Enter In             12. Jekyll & Hyde             13. Holy Is Your Name (NEW RECORDING)
Additional Songs on the Deluxe Edition (digital copy only): Chameleon, The Coloring Song, All Over Me, More Power To Ya, Godpleaser, Not By Sight, Computer Brains, Fool’s Gold,  You Are My Rock and Mine Field

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *